Principles, Systems and Applications of IP Telecommunications

September 30 - October 2, 2014
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, USA

IPTComm is an international conference now in its 7th year. The aim of IPTComm is to serve as a platform for researchers from academia, research labs, industry and government to share their ideas, views, results and experiences in the field of IP-based telecommunications. IPTComm will include presentations of theoretical and experimental achievements, innovative systems, prototyping efforts, case studies, and advancements in technology.

Conference Chair

Carol Davids - Illinois Institute of Technology
Vijay Gurbani - Bell Laboratories, Alcatel-Lucent

Technical Program Committee Chairs

Gaston Ormazabal - Columbia
Radu State - University of

Steering Committee

Gregory Bond - AT&T Labs - Research
Saverio Niccolini - NEC Laboratories Europe
Joerg Ott - Aalto University
Henning Schulzrinne - Columbia University / U.S. Federal Communications Commission
Dorgham Sisalem - Oracle

Technical Program Committee Members

Sateesh Addepalli - Cisco
Victor Pascual Avila - Quobis
Gregory Bond - AT&T Labs Research
David Bryan - Cogent Force, LLC
John Buford - Avaya Labs Research
Eric Burger - Georgetown University
Eric Cheung - AT&T Labs Research
Jason Fedore - FACEmeeting
Jérôme François - INRIA
Rosario Garroppo - University of Pisa
Ana Goulart - Texas A&M University
Vijay Gurbani - Bell Labs, Alcatel Lucent
Volker Hilt - Bell Labs, Alcatel Lucent
Alan Jeffrey - Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent
Ronald Marx - Fraunhofer SIT
Gaston Ormazabal - Columbia University
Henning Schulzrinne - U.S. Federal Communications Commission / Columbia University
Kundan Singh - Avaya Labs
Henry Sinnreich
Dorgham Sisalem - Oracle
Jose Soler - Technical University of Denmark
Radu State - University of Luxembourg
Wilhelm Wimmreuter - InCharge Systems