Principles, Systems and Applications of IP Telecommunications

August 1 and 2, 2011
Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, USA

Alcatel-Lucent logo AT&T Labs Research logo IIT VoIP Conference and Expo logo SIP Forum logo ACM SIGCOMM logo
IPTComm is an international conference now in its 5th year. The aim of IPTComm is to serve as a platform for researchers from academia, research labs, industry and government to share their ideas, views, results and experiences in the field of IP-based telecommunication. IPTComm will include presentations of theoretical and experimental achievements, innovative systems, prototyping efforts, case studies, and advancements in technology.

Conference Co-Chairs

Carol Davids - Illinois Institute of Technology -
Joerg Ott - Helsinki University of Technology -

TPC Co-chairs

Zoran Despotovic - DOCOMO Euro-Labs -
Volker Hilt - Bell Labs/Alcatel-Lucent -

Industrial Talks and Demos Committee

Eric Burger – Georgetown University -
Gonzalo Camarillo – LM Ericsson -

Steering Committee

Gregory Bond - AT&T Research
Dorgham Sisalem - Tekelec
Saverio Niccolini - NEC Laboratories Europe
Radu State - University of Luxembourg
Henning Schulzrinne - Columbia University

TPC Members

David Bryan - Cogent Force, LLC
John Buford - Avaya Labs Research
Gonzalo Camarillo - Ericsson
Eric Chen - NTT Corporation
Eric Cheung - AT&T Labs - Research
Carol Davids - Illinois Institute of Technology
Zoran Despotovic - DOCOMO Communications Laboratories Europe
Ali Fessi - Technische Universität München
Rosario Garroppo - University of Pisa
Aniruddha Gokhale - Vanderbilt University
Carmen Guerrero - University Carlos III of Madrid
Vijay Gurbani - Bell Laboratories, Alcatel-Lucent
Volker Hilt - Bell Labs/Alcatel-Lucent
Christian Hoene - Universität Tübingen
Alan Jeffrey - Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent
Pramod Koppol - Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent
Salvatore Loreto - Ericsson
Jouni Mäenpää - Ericsson
Elie Najm - ENST
Saverio Niccolini NEC Europe Ltd.
Joerg Ott - Aalto University
Victor Pascual - Acme Packet
Joachim Posegga - Inst. of IT Security and Security Law
Anand Prasad - NEC Corporation
Ivica Rimac - Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent
Ronaldo Salles - Military Institute of Engineering
Stefano Salsano - University of Rome "Tor Vergata"
Henning Schulzrinne - Columbia University
Jan Seedorf - NEC Europe Ltd.
Kundan Singh - 6Connex Inc
Jose Soler - Technical University of Denmark
Ivan Vidal - University Carlos III of Madrid
Xiaotao Wu - Avaya Labs Research
Zhenyu Yang - Florida International University
Pamela Zave - AT&T Laboratories